Stations, lifts, escalators, works and closures

Last updated: 26 October 2020

Due to the coronavirus, the following service changes will be in place until further notice:

  • No Waterloo & City line service
  • No Night Tube or Night Overground service
  • Some stations will have restricted opening hours

This information changes frequently. Check before you travel.

For planned service changes see Planned line closures and service changes.

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W

Station

Dates

What's affected

A

   
Acton Main Line Sat 31 Oct and Sun 1 Nov

Trains will not stop between 21:55 on Saturday and 14:00 on Sunday

Acton Main Line Sat 7 and Sun 8 Nov

Trains will not stop between 21:55 on Saturday and 14:00 on Sunday

Acton Main Line Sat 14 Sun 15 Nov

Trains will not stop between 21:00 on Saturday and 14:00 on Sunday

Acton Main Line Sat 21 and Sun 22 Nov Trains will not stop after 22:15 on Saturday and    all day Sunday
Acton Main Line Sat 28 and Sun 29 Nov Trains will not stop between 21:00 on Saturday and 13:00 on Sunday
Acton Main Line

Sat 12 and Sun 13 Dec,

Sat 20 and Sun 21 Mar 2021,

Sat 27 and Sun 28 Mar 2021

Trains will not stop after 21:00 on Saturday and all day on Sunday
Acton Main Line

Sun 17 Jan 2021,

Sun 31 Jan 2021,

Sun 14 Mar 2021

Trains will not stop

B

   
Belsize Park Until July 2021 Reduced lift service

C

   
Chancery Lane Until Saturday 14 November Station open every day between 07:00 and 22:30. From Sunday 15 November, the station will return to full opening hours every day.

D

   

E

   

F

   
Farringdon Mon 28 Sept - late October Reduced lift service between Thameslink ticket hall and southbound Thameslink platform.

G

   

H

 

   
Hanwell Sat 31 Oct and Sun 1 Nov

Trains will not stop between 21:55 on Saturday and 14:00 on Sunday

Hanwell Sat 7 and Sun 8 Nov

Trains will not stop between 21:55 on Saturday and 14:00 on Sunday

Hanwell Sat 14 and Sun 15 Nov

Trains will not stop between 21:00 on Saturday and 14:00 on Sunday

Hanwell Sun 22 Nov Trains will not stop
Hanwell Sun 29 Nov Trains will not stop until 13:00
Hanwell

Sat 12 and Sun 13 Dec,

Sat 20 and Sun 21 Mar 2021,

Sat 27 and Sun 28 Mar 2021

Trains will not stop after 21:00 on Saturday and all day on Sunday
Hanwell

Sun 17 Jan 2021,

Sun 31 Jan 2021,

Sun 14 Mar 2021

Trains will not stop
Heathrow Terminal 4 (Piccadilly line) Until further notice Station closed
Heathrow Terminal 4     (TfL Rail) Until further notice Station closed

I

   

K

   
Kennington 

Sat 14 and Sun 15 Nov,

Sat 21 and Sun 22 Nov,

Sat 28 and Sun 29 Nov,

Sat 5 and Sun 6 Dec

Station closed
Kentish Town Until further notice

No down escalator service.

Please use the stairs to the platforms or take bus 134 to Tufnell Park station.

L

   

M

   
Marble Arch

Until December 2020

No down escalator service.

Please use the stairs.

Moorgate Until Jan 2021 Reduced entry from and exit to Moorfields - use alternative entrances and exits.

N

   

O

   
Old Street Mon 2 Nov until summer 2021 Station will be 'exit only' on weekdays between 07:00 and 10:00. Use Angel for the Northern line, or Moorgate for the Northern line and Great Northern services.

P

   

Q

   
Queen's Park

Sat 6 and Sun 7 Feb 2021,

Sat 13 and Sun 14 Mar 2021

Station closed - Trains will not stop

R

   

S

   
St Paul's Sunday 1 November until late March 2021 Reduced escalator service

T

   

U

   

V

   
Victoria Until October 2020

Reduced escalator service.

A one-way system is operating.

W

 

 

Wapping Until further notice Reduced lift service
Wembley Park Mon 19 Oct until Fri 6 Nov

No step-free access between ticket hall and northbound Metropoltian line fast services from platform 1

To board a train: use lift 2 to platform 2 for northbound 'all stations' Metropolitan line services

To exit at Wembley Park: use an 'all stations' Metropolitan line northbound service

Wembley Park Mon 9 Nov until Fri 27 Nov

No step-free access between ticket hall and southbound Metropolitan line fast services from platform 6

To board a train: use lift 3 to platform 5 for southbound 'all stations' Metropolitan line services

To exit at Wembley Park: use an 'all stations' Metropolitan line southbound service

Wembley Park Mon 30 Nov until Fri 18 Dec

No step-free access between ticket hall and car park

Use the station entrance / exit to Bridge Road

West Ealing Sat 31 Oct and Sun 1 Nov

Trains will not stop between 21:55 on Saturday and 14:00 on Sunday

West Ealing Sat 7 and Sun 8 Nov

Trains will not stop between 21:55 on Saturday and 14:00 on Sunday

West Ealing Sat 14 and Sun 15 Nov

Trains will not stop between 21:00 on Saturday and 14:00 on Sunday

West Ealing Sun 22 Nov Trains will not stop 
West Ealing Sun 29 Nov Trains will not stop until 13:00
West Ealing

Sat 12 and Sun 13 Dec,

Sat 20 and Sun 21 Mar 2021,

Sat 27 and Sun 28 Mar 2021

Trains will not stop after 21:00 on Saturday and all day on Sunday
West Ealing

Sun 17 Jan 2021,

Sun 31 Jan 2021,

Sun 14 Mar 2021

Trains will not stop
Whitechapel

Sat 14 Nov

District and Hammersmith & City line trains will not stop,
Whitehapel

Sat 6 and Sun 7 Mar 2021,

Sat 13 and Sun 14 Nov 2021

London Overground trains will not stop.
Wood Green Until November 2020

Reduced escalator service.